Anti - Ragging
Our Cells / Committees
Anti-RaggingPDF File :

Ragging is strictly prohibited in UKA TARSADIA UNIVERSITY and its constituent institutes, both inside and outside the campus and anyone found guilty of ragging and/or abetting ragging whether actively or passively, or being a part of conspiracy to promote ragging, is liable to be punished in accordance with the UGC Regulations on Curbing the Menance of Ragging in Higher Educational Institutions, 2009 (under section 26 (1)(g) of the University Grants Commissions Act, 1956) as well as under the provisions of any penal law for the time being in force.

The UKA TARSADIA UNIVERSITY is committed to follow all regulations and guidelines promulgated by the UGC and other higher authorities and will not permit or condone any incident of ragging in any form and will take all necessary and required measures to achieve the objective of eliminating ragging, within the university or outside.

The University has constituted the following committees to take immediate and stringent action against those found guilty in accordance with the UGC regulations.

Nodal Officer

Name: Dr. Shree Mishra

Designation:  Incharge Registrar, UTU

Contact No: 9727600015

E-mail Id: registrar@utu.ac.in


UGC Helpline
  1800-180-5522

Videos for Anti-Ragging

Anti-Ragging Committee

The Convener of the Anti-Ragging Committee will conduct the committee meeting periodically, discuss the issues regarding curbing the menace of ragging, take suitable steps for preventing ragging in the University and implement the UGC regulations.

Members of Anti Ragging Committee are as below:
Sr. No Name Department Contact No. E-mail Id
1 Dr. Shree Mishra (Chair Person) Department physics 9687965664 shree.mishra@utu.ac.in
2 Dr. Ashish Mishra MPC 9825372717 ashish.mishra@utu.ac.in
4 Mr. Kamlesh Gandhi CGPIT 9909951405 kamlesh.gandhi@utu.ac.in
5 Ms. Mary Florence CGPIT 8000381810 mary.alamothu@utu.ac.in
6 Mr. Gautam Donga SRIMCA-MBA 9624096707 gautam.donga@utu.ac.in
7 Mr. Bhavin Patel Department of Chemistry 9898679906 bhavin.patel@utu.ac.in
8 Ms. Mamta Patel MBNC 7405177518 mamta.jpatel@utu.ac.in
9 Ms. Trupti Chauhan RBSA 9712338805 trupti.chauhan@utu.ac.in
10 Ms. Chinmayee Patel SRCP 9638407111 chinmayee.patel@utu.ac.in
11 Mr. Jitendra Upadhyay SRIMCA 9909812837 jbupadhyay@utu.ac.in
12 Ms. Priyanka Mishra Department of Commerce 9726926222 priyanka.mishra@utu.ac.in
13 Mr. Nikhil Choksi Department of Mathematics 9427589909 nikhil.choksi@utu.ac.in
14 Mr. Rakesh Savant BMIIT 9913730497 rakesh.savant@utu.ac.in
15 Ms. Bhavika Parte BVP 9638472373 bhavika.parte@utu.ac.in
16 Mr. Jignesh Jariwala Department of Physics 8460300302 jignesh.jariwala@utu.ac.in
17 Ms. Rozy Patel The Center of Humanities and Development 7600020677 rozy.patel@utu.ac.in
18 Dr. Mitesh Dwivedi CGBIBT 9723142350 mitesh.dwivedi@utu.ac.in
19 Mr. Gautam U. Vyas Advocate &Notary 9426104030 gautamvyas25@yahoo.com
20 Police Inspector Mahuva 02625-255733 polstn-mahuva ur@gujarat.gov.in
21 Mr. Digvijay Singh Journalist 9825318881 sandeshbardoli@gmail.com
22 Ms. Chanchalben Rector 9427035363 -
Updated On 11/08/2017

Anti-Ragging Squad

The Anti-Ragging Squad will be responsible for maintaining vigil and performing patrolling functions and shall remain mobile, alert and active at all times.

Members of Anti Ragging Squad are as below:
Name Department Contact No. E-mail Id
Mr. Rakesh Gajre CGPIT 9427664332 rakesh.gajre@utu.ac.in
Ms. Vibha Patel CGPIT 9904202608 vibha.patel@utu.ac.in
Mr. Jitendra Upadhyay SRIMCA 9909812837 jbupadhyay@utu.ac.in
Mr. Manishkumar Pathak SRIMCA 9904192519 manish.pathak@utu.ac.in
Mr. Pritesh Patel CGBIT 9913668812 pritesh.patel@utu.ac.in
Mr. Bhavik Satani MPC 9228506252 bhavik.satani@utu.ac.in
Mr. Vikas Patel Department of Physics 9825198989 vikas.patel@utu.ac.in
Mr. Sateesh Biradar MBNC 9099919288 sateesh.biradar@utu.ac.in
Mr. Nilay Panchal BVP 9601862842 nilay.panchal@utu.ac.in
Mr. Taral Patel BVP 8866374551 taral.patel@utu.ac.in
Mr. Hardik Vyas BMIIT 9825658143 hardik.vyas@utu.ac.in
Mr. Rakesh Sawant BMIIT 9913730497 rakesh.savant@utu.ac.in
Ms. Niyati Desai SRCP 9913798099 niyati.desai@utu.ac.in

Monitoring Cell

The Monitoring Cell of UTU shall coordinate with the affiliated colleges and institutions under the domain of the University to achieve the objectives of the UGC Antiragging Regulations; shall call for reports from the Heads of institutions in regard to the activities of the Anti-Ragging Committees, Anti-Ragging Squads, and the Mentoring Cells at the institutions.

The Monitoring Cell shall also review the efforts made by institutions to publicize antiragging measures, soliciting of affidavits from parents/guardians and from students, each academic year, to abstain from ragging activities and shall function as the prime mover for initiating action on the part of the appropriate authorities of the University for amending the Statutes or Ordinances or Byelaws to facilitate the implementation of anti-ragging measures at the level of the institution.

Members of Monitoring Cell of UTU are as below:
Sr. No Name Designation Contact No. E-mail Id
1 Dr. N.C. Shah (CONVENER) Director, CGPIT 9924119756 navin.shah@utu.ac.in
2 Dr. Bankim Patel Director, SRIMCA 9909108335 bankim.patel@utu.ac.in
3 Dr. Shailesh Shah Director, Maliba Pharmacy 9099063130 shailesh.shah@utu.ac.in
4 Dr. K.R. Desai Director, Dept of Chemistry 9825116151 kishor.desai@utu.ac.in
5 Dr.Vijay Gondaliya I/c. Director, B.V.Patel Inst.of BMC&IT 9377435333 vijay.gondaliya@utu.ac.in
6 Dr. R. Krishnamurthy Director, CGBIBT 9825349279 krishnamurthy@utu.ac.in
7 Shri Bharatbhai Vaidya Director, Shrimad Rajchandra School of Sports 9825311016 bharat.vaidya@utu.ac.in
8 Mr. Sumesh Modi Director, RBSA 9825129961 sumesh.modi@utu.ac.in
9 Mrs. Kavitha N. Pricipal, MBNC 7813033020 kavitha.narayan@utu.ac.in

Counsellors

List of Counsellors are as below:

Sr. No Name Department Contact No. E-mail Id
1 Ms. Rozy Patel The center of Huminities and Devlopment 7600020677 rozy.patel@utu.ac.in
2 Dr. Arpana Bhatti Department of Commerce 9913028363 arpana.bhatti@utu.ac.in