Anti - Ragging
Our Cells / Committees
Anti-Ragging

Ragging is strictly prohibited in UKA TARSADIA UNIVERSITY and its constituent institutes, both inside and outside the campus and anyone found guilty of ragging and/or abetting ragging whether actively or passively, or being a part of conspiracy to promote ragging, is liable to be punished in accordance with the UGC Regulations on Curbing the Menance of Ragging in Higher Educational Institutions, 2009 (under section 26 (1)(g) of the University Grants Commissions Act, 1956) as well as under the provisions of any penal law for the time being in force.

The UKA TARSADIA UNIVERSITY is committed to follow all regulations and guidelines promulgated by the UGC and other higher authorities and will not permit or condone any incident of ragging in any form and will take all necessary and required measures to achieve the objective of eliminating ragging, within the university or outside.

The University has constituted the following committees to take immediate and stringent action against those found guilty in accordance with the UGC regulations.

Nodal Officer

Name:Dr. shailesh.shah

Designation: Incharge Registrar, UTU

Contact No: 9099063130

E-mail Id: shailesh.shah@utu.ac.in


UGC Helpline
  1800-180-5522

Videos for Anti-Ragging

Anti-Ragging Committee

The Convener of the Anti-Ragging Committee will conduct the committee meeting periodically, discuss the issues regarding curbing the menace of ragging, take suitable steps for preventing ragging in the University and implement the UGC regulations.

Members of Anti Ragging Committee are as below:
Sr. No Name Designation Contact No. E-mail Id
1 Dr. Shree Mishra(Chair Person) Department physics 9687965664 shree.mishra@utu.ac.in
2 Dr. Ashish Mishra MPC 9825372717 ashish.mishra@utu.ac.in
3 Dr. Chinmay Desai CGPIT 9879072216 chinmay.desai@utu.ac.in
4 Mr. Kamlesh Gandhi CGPIT 9909951405 kamlesh.gandhi@utu.ac.in
5 Ms. Mary Florence CGPIT 8000381810 mary.alamothu@utu.ac.in
6 Dr. Vijay Gondaliya SRIMCA 9377435333 vijay.gondaliya@utu.ac.in
7 Ms. Renu Hada Department of Chemistry 9512750388 renu.hada@utu.ac.in
8 Mr. Gibin Thomas MBNC 9624360843 gibin.thomas@utu.ac.in
9 Mr. Nilkantha Burkhawala RBSA 9898048083 nilkantha.burkhawala@utu.ac.in
10 Dr. Anil Mishra SRCP 9558767651 anil.mishra@utu.ac.in
11 Mr. Gautam U. Vyas Advocate & Notary 9426104030 gautamvyas25@yahoo.com
12 Police inspector Mahuva 02625-255733 polstn-mahuva-sur@gujarat.gov.in
13 Mr. Jagdish Halpati Journalish, Sandesh 9825318881 sandeshbardoli@gmail.com
14 Dr. Mitesh Dwivedi CGBIBT 9723142350 mitesh.dwivedi@utu.ac.in
15 Ms. Chanchalben Rector 9427035363 -
16 Mr. Jitendra Upadhyay SRIMCA 9909812837 jbupadhyay@utu.ac.in
Updated On 05/10/2016

Anti-Ragging Squad

The Anti-Ragging Squad will be responsible for maintaining vigil and performing patrolling functions and shall remain mobile, alert and active at all times.

Members of Anti Ragging Squad are as below:
Name Designation Contact No. E-mail Id
Mr. Rakesh Gajre CGPIT 9427664332 rakesh.gajre@utu.ac.in
Ms. Vibha Patel CGPIT 9904202608 vibha.patel@utu.ac.in
Ms. Shweta Singh CGPIT 8758454209 shweta.singh@utu.ac.in
Mr. Jitendra Upadhyay SRIMCA 9909812837 jbupadhyay@utu.ac.in
Mr. Manishkumar Pathak SRIMCA 9904192519 manish.pathak@utu.ac.in
Mr. Pritesh Patel CGBIT 9913668812 pritesh.patel@utu.ac.in
Mr. Bhavik Satani MPC 9228506252 bhavik.satani@utu.ac.in
Mr. Vikas Patel BMIIT 9825198989 vikas.patel@utu.ac.in
Mr. Sateesh Biradar MBNC 9099919288 sateesh.biradar@utu.ac.in
Mr. Nilay Panchal BVP 9601862842 nilay.panchal@utu.ac.in
Mr. Taral Patel BVP 8866374551 taral.patel@utu.ac.in
Mr. Hardik Vyas BMIIT 9825658143 hardik.vyas@utu.ac.in
Mr. Rakesh Sawant BMIIT 9913730497 rakesh.savant@utu.ac.in
Ms. Niyati Desai SRCP 9913798099 niyati.desai@utu.ac.in

Monitoring Cell

The Monitoring Cell of UTU shall coordinate with the affiliated colleges and institutions under the domain of the University to achieve the objectives of the UGC Antiragging Regulations; shall call for reports from the Heads of institutions in regard to the activities of the Anti-Ragging Committees, Anti-Ragging Squads, and the Mentoring Cells at the institutions.

The Monitoring Cell shall also review the efforts made by institutions to publicize antiragging measures, soliciting of affidavits from parents/guardians and from students, each academic year, to abstain from ragging activities and shall function as the prime mover for initiating action on the part of the appropriate authorities of the University for amending the Statutes or Ordinances or Byelaws to facilitate the implementation of anti-ragging measures at the level of the institution.

Members of Monitoring Cell of UTU are as below:
Sr. No Name Designation Contact No. E-mail Id
1 Dr. N.C. Shah (CONVENER) Director, CGPIT 9924119756 navin.shah@utu.ac.in
2 Dr. Bankim Patel Director, SRIMCA 9909108335 bankim.patel@utu.ac.in
3 Dr. Shailesh Shah Director, Maliba Pharmacy 9099063130 shailesh.shah@utu.ac.in
4 Dr. K.R. Desai Director, Dept of Chemistry 9825116151 kishor.desai@utu.ac.in
5 Dr. Poonam Mittal Director, B.V.Patel Institute 9427675147 poonam.mittal@utu.ac.in
6 Dr. R. Krishnamurthy Director, CGBIBT 9825349279 krishnamurthy@utu.ac.in
7 Shri Bharatbhai Vaidya Director, Shrimad Rajchandra School of Sports 9825311016 bharat.vaidya@utu.ac.in
8 Mr. Sumesh Modi Director, RBSA 9825129961 sumesh.modi@utu.ac.in

Counsellors

List of Counsellors are as below:

Sr. No Name Designation Contact No. E-mail Id
1 m jayalakshmi Principal, Maniba Bhula Nursing College 8153907380 jayalakshmi.s@utu.ac.in
2 Mrs. Palak Desai Asst. Professor, CGPIT 9726000626 palak.desai@utu.ac.in