Anti - Ragging
Our Cells / Committees
Anti-RaggingPDF File :

Ragging is strictly prohibited in UKA TARSADIA UNIVERSITY and its constituent institutes, both inside and outside the campus and anyone found guilty of ragging and/or abetting ragging whether actively or passively, or being a part of conspiracy to promote ragging, is liable to be punished in accordance with the UGC Regulations on Curbing the Menance of Ragging in Higher Educational Institutions, 2009 (under section 26 (1)(g) of the University Grants Commissions Act, 1956) as well as under the provisions of any penal law for the time being in force.

The UKA TARSADIA UNIVERSITY is committed to follow all regulations and guidelines promulgated by the UGC and other higher authorities and will not permit or condone any incident of ragging in any form and will take all necessary and required measures to achieve the objective of eliminating ragging, within the university or outside.

The University has constituted the following committees to take immediate and stringent action against those found guilty in accordance with the UGC regulations.

Nodal Officer

Name: Dr. Shree Mishra

Designation:  Incharge Registrar, UTU

Contact No: 9727600015

E-mail Id: registrar@utu.ac.in


UGC Helpline
  1800-180-5522

Videos for Anti-Ragging

Anti-Ragging Committee

The Convener of the Anti-Ragging Committee will conduct the committee meeting periodically, discuss the issues regarding curbing the menace of ragging, take suitable steps for preventing ragging in the University and implement the UGC regulations.

Members of Anti Ragging Committee are as below:
Sr.No. Name Department EmailId ContactNo
1 Dr. Shailesh Shah (Chair Person) MPC shailesh.shah@utu.ac.in 7927438207
2 Dr. Ashish Mishra MPC ashish.mishra@utu.ac.in 9825372717
3 Dr. Manoj Gundaliya CGPIT manoj.gundaliya@utu.ac.in 9909461142
4 Ms. Krupali Umaria CGPIT krupali.umaria@utu.ac.in 9377601343
5 Mr. Gautam Donga SRIMCA-MBA gautam.donga@utu.ac.in 9624096707
6 Dr. Anand Patel Department of Chemistry anand.patel@utu.ac.in 9998579879
7 Ms. Ashwini Patil MBNC ashwini.patil@utu.ac.in 7405580846
8 Ar. Shaunak Desai RBSA shaunak.desai@utu.ac.in 9925955455
9 Ms. Chinmayee Patel SRCP chinmayee.patel@utu.ac.in 9638407111
10 Mr. Jitendra Upadhyay SRIMCA jbupadhyay@utu.ac.in 9909812837
11 Mr. Gaurang Pandya B.V.Patel Inst.of Commerce gaurang.pandya@utu.ac.in 9979235371
12 Mr. Nikhil Choksi Department of Mathematics nikhil.choksi@utu.ac.in 9427589909
13 Mr. Hardik Vyas BMIIT hardik.vyas@utu.ac.in 9825658143
14 Ms. Bhavika Parte B.V.Patel Institute of Management bhavika.parte@utu.ac.in 9638472373
15 Mr. Jignesh Jariwala Department of Physics jignesh.jariwala@utu.ac.in 8460300302
16 Ms. Rozy Patel The Center of Humanities and Development rozy.patel@utu.ac.in 7600020677
17 Dr. Mitesh Dwivedi CGBIBT mitesh.dwivedi@utu.ac.in 9723142350
18 Mr. Pritesh Bhimani Diwaliba Polytechnic pritesh.bhimani@utu.ac.in 8140364343
19 Mr. Gautam U. Vyas Advocate &Notary gautamvyas25@yahoo.com 9426104030
20 Police Inspector Mahuva Polstn-mahuvaur@gujarat.gov.in 02625-255733
21 Mr. Pritesh Malvi Journalist bardoliguardian@gmail.com 8000099911
22 Ms. Chanchalben Rector - 9427035363
Updated On 14/08/2018

Anti-Ragging Squad

The Anti-Ragging Squad will be responsible for maintaining vigil and performing patrolling functions and shall remain mobile, alert and active at all times.

Members of Anti Ragging Squad are as below:
Name Department Contact No. E-mail Id
Mr. Rakesh Gajre CGPIT 9427664332 rakesh.gajre@utu.ac.in
Ms. Vibha Patel CGPIT 9904202608 vibha.patel@utu.ac.in
Mr. Jitendra Upadhyay SRIMCA 9909812837 jbupadhyay@utu.ac.in
Mr. Manishkumar Pathak SRIMCA 9904192519 manish.pathak@utu.ac.in
Mr. Pritesh Patel CGBIT 9913668812 pritesh.patel@utu.ac.in
Mr. Bhavik Satani MPC 9228506252 bhavik.satani@utu.ac.in
Mr. Vikas Patel Department of Physics 9825198989 vikas.patel@utu.ac.in
Mr. Sateesh Biradar MBNC 9099919288 sateesh.biradar@utu.ac.in
Mr. Nilay Panchal BVP 9601862842 nilay.panchal@utu.ac.in
Mr. Taral Patel BVP 8866374551 taral.patel@utu.ac.in
Mr. Hardik Vyas BMIIT 9825658143 hardik.vyas@utu.ac.in
Mr. Rakesh Sawant BMIIT 9913730497 rakesh.savant@utu.ac.in
Ms. Niyati Desai SRCP 9913798099 niyati.desai@utu.ac.in

Monitoring Cell

The Monitoring Cell of UTU shall coordinate with the affiliated colleges and institutions under the domain of the University to achieve the objectives of the UGC Antiragging Regulations; shall call for reports from the Heads of institutions in regard to the activities of the Anti-Ragging Committees, Anti-Ragging Squads, and the Mentoring Cells at the institutions.

The Monitoring Cell shall also review the efforts made by institutions to publicize antiragging measures, soliciting of affidavits from parents/guardians and from students, each academic year, to abstain from ragging activities and shall function as the prime mover for initiating action on the part of the appropriate authorities of the University for amending the Statutes or Ordinances or Byelaws to facilitate the implementation of anti-ragging measures at the level of the institution.

Members of Monitoring Cell of UTU are as below:
Sr. No Name Designation Contact No. E-mail Id
1 Dr. N.C. Shah (CONVENER) Director, CGPIT 9924119756 navin.shah@utu.ac.in
2 Dr. Bankim Patel Director, SRIMCA 9909108335 bankim.patel@utu.ac.in
3 Dr. Shailesh Shah Director, Maliba Pharmacy 9099063130 shailesh.shah@utu.ac.in
4 Dr. K.R. Desai Director, Dept of Chemistry 9825116151 kishor.desai@utu.ac.in
5 Dr.Vijay Gondaliya I/c. Director, B.V.Patel Inst.of BMC&IT 9377435333 vijay.gondaliya@utu.ac.in
6 Dr. R. Krishnamurthy Director, CGBIBT 9825349279 krishnamurthy@utu.ac.in
7 Shri Bharatbhai Vaidya Director, Shrimad Rajchandra School of Sports 9825311016 bharat.vaidya@utu.ac.in
8 Mr. Sumesh Modi Director, RBSA 9825129961 sumesh.modi@utu.ac.in
9 Mrs. Kavitha N. Pricipal, MBNC 7813033020 kavitha.narayan@utu.ac.in

Counsellors

List of Counsellors are as below:

Sr. No Name Department Contact No. E-mail Id
1 Ms. Rozy Patel The center of Huminities and Devlopment 7600020677 rozy.patel@utu.ac.in
2 Dr. Arpana Bhatti Department of Commerce 9913028363 arpana.bhatti@utu.ac.in