Entrepreneurship Development & Startup Cell
Our Cells / Committees
Entrepreneurship Development and Startup CellPDF File :

ENTREPRENEURSHIP DEVELOPMENT AND STARTUP CELL is established with an objective to start the startup culture across all institutes of Uka Tarsadia University (UTU). This cell is intends to create an ecosystem for promoting Entrepreneurship and start-ups for students of UTU. The cell is helping students by providing mentorship and conducting various lectures. The cell also provides support across all facets of satrtup and throughout all stages of venture development.


Objectives
  • Act as an institutional mechanism to provide services to budding entrepreneurs.
  • Conduct awareness programmes in house and at other institutes.
  • Enhancing industry institute interaction through guest lectures and industry visits.
  • Conduct programmes on idea generation and business plan preparation and skill development.
  • To respond effectively to the emerging challenges and opportunities both at national and international level relating to enterprises.

News For Year :
2017-18
Name Department Email Id Contact No
Dr. Prashant Joshi(Chirman) SRIMCA prashant.joshi@utu.ac.in 9909677257
Dr. Chinmay Desai (Co-Chair Person) CGPIT chinmay.desai@utu.ac.in 9879072216
Mr. Sandip Delwalkar BMIIT sandip.delwadkar@utu.ac.in 9328719610
Dr. Pranav Shah MPC pranav.shah@utu.ac.in 9979296582
Mr. Aditya Bhatt CGPIT aditya.bhatt@utu.ac.in 9033919069
Ms. Alisha Memon SRCP alisha.memon@utu.ac.in 9158139214
Mr. Amish patel SRIMCA amish.patel@utu.ac.in 9879772359
Mr. Ankit Dharsandiya Diwaliba Polytechnic ankit.dharsandiya@utu.ac.in 8866173826
Mr. Anil S. Patrimath MBNC anil.patrimath@utu.ac.in 8007472074
Ms. Toral Thanki Department of Commerce toral.thanki@utu.ac.in 8886207078
Ms. Umiya Patel RBSA umiya.patel@utu.ac.in 9925959591
Ms. Jayshree Gangani Department of Mathematics jayshree.gangani@utu.ac.in 8238231092
Ms. Niyati Shah B.V.Patel Inst.of BMC & IT niyati.shah@utu.ac.in 7567409223
Dr. Parth Joshi Department of Physics parth.joshi@utu.ac.in 8980839888
Dr. Paresh Patel Department of Chemistry paresh.patel@utu.ac.in 9427271706
Dr. Gopaljee Gopal CGBIBT gopal.jee@utu.ac.in 9558880617
Updated On 06/11/2017
Contact Us

Dr. Prashant Joshi
Chief Coordinator, Entrepreneurship Development Cell,

Shrimad Rajchandra Institute of Management and Computer Application,
Maliba Campus, GopalVidyanagar,
Bardoli-Mahuva Road,
Dist: Surat, Gujarat: 394350

  +91-2622255389
  +91-2622255389
  edc@srimca.edu.in