Training and Placement Cell
Training and Placement Cell
Training and Placement Cell: 2016-17

News
Training and Placement Cell organized a Training Program for BMIIT students on "Transformation - The change"
  • Date - 7th September 2016
  • Time – 11.00 am to 1.00 pm
  • Venue – Manjula Hall
  • Trainer – JC Pramila Sharma (Bharuch)
  • Coordinators – Mr. Mulchand Sen & Mr. Sapan Naik

Training and Placement Cell, Uka Tarsadia University organized the training program on Transformation – The Change for 120 students of BMIIT. Uka Tarsadia University invited volunteer trainer JC Pramila Sharma for the same. She is a trainer of JCI Bharuch. Training and Placement Team took this initiative to train the students at the beginning of the year and fill up the gap between industry and academia.

Trainer has covered the content like what is change, what is transformation, correlation between these concepts and how they are different. Initially she covered the topic in the context of personal change in life and later she related it with organization. Session was very interactive by activities, games, quiz and question answer. Students were very happy with the feeling of getting something fruitful after this session.

BMIIT, Uka Tarsadia University is thankful to JC Pramila Sharma for her volunteer contribution of knowledge to the students of BMIIT.


Placement Team
Name Photo Department Email Id Contact No Member in
Dr. Bankim Patel
(Chairman)
Dr. Bankim Patel SRiMCA bankim.Patel@utu.ac.in 9909108335 Chairman
Mr. Manish Nakrani
(Training Coordinator)
Mr. Manish Nakrani CGPIT-Electrical/EC manish.nakrani@utu.ac.in 8000746836 Training
Dr. Pranav Shah
(Placement Coordinator)
Dr. Pranav Shah MPC pranav.shah@utu.ac.in 9979296582 Placement
Mr.Devendra Thakor
(IT Alliance Coordinator)
Mr.Devendra Thakor CGPIT - CE/IT devendra.thakor@utu.ac.in 9408951214 IT Alliance
Ms. Kinjal Mistry Ms. Kinjal Mistry MBNC kinjal.mistry@utu.ac.in 8758387580 Training
Ms. Gopika Patel Ms. Gopika Patel MBNC gopika.patel@utu.ac.in 9313791211 Placement
Mr.Nilay Vaidya Mr.Nilay Vaidya SRIMCA - MCA nilay.vaidya@utu.ac.in 9428900767 Training and IT Alliance
Mr.Hiren Patel Mr.Hiren Patel SRIMCA - MCA hiren.patel@utu.ac.in 9925354422 Placement
Mr. Mulchand Sen Mr. Mulchand Sen SRIMCA - MBA Mulchand.sen@utu.ac.in 9979156055 Training
Mr. Manish Pathak Mr. Manish Pathak SRIMCA - MBA manish.pathak@utu.ac.in 9904192519 Placement
Dr. N Amaresan Dr. N Amaresan CGBIBT n.amaresan@utu.ac.in 9737598465 Training & Placement
Ms. Dixita Desai Ms. Dixita Desai MPC dixita.desai@utu.ac.in 9737060016 Training
Ms. Jaimini Gandhi Ms. Jaimini Gandhi MPC jaimini.gandhi@utu.ac.in 7383197287 Placement
Ms. Niyati Desai Ms. Niyati Desai SRCP niyati.desai@utu.ac.in 9558551328 Training & Placement
Mr.Nilay Panchal Mr.Nilay Panchal Department of commerce nilay.panchal@utu.ac.in 9601862842 Training & Placement
Mr. Dharmaraj Solanki Mr. Dharmaraj Solanki BVP dharmraj.solanki@utu.ac.in 9909890629 Training & Placement
Ms. Bhumika Patel Ms. Bhumika Patel BMIIT bhumika.patel@utu.ac.in 9998221020 Training & Placement
Mr. Sapan Naik Mr. Sapan Naik SRIMCA sapan.naik@utu.ac.in 9586113399 IT Alliance
Mr. Parth Naik Mr. Parth Naik Dept. Of Chemistry parth.naik@utu.ac.in 9099986593 Training
Mr.JigarSoni Mr.JigarSoni - - - -
Mr.Aditya Bhatt Mr.Aditya Bhatt - - - -
Mr.Mehul Patel Mr.Mehul Patel - - - -
Mr. Sunny Desai Mr. Sunny Desai - - - -
Mr.Hiren Shah Mr.Hiren Shah - - - -
Mr.Fenil Khatiwala Mr.FenilKhatiwala - - - -
Ms.Komal Desai Ms.Komal Desai - - - -
Mr. Jay Patel Mr. Jay Patel - - - -
Mr.Darshan Vora Mr.DarshanVora - - - -
Updated On 09/01/2016
Placement Record
Training and Placement Cell: 2015-16

News
Placement Team
Name Department Email Id Contact No
Mr. Mulchandji Sen(Chair Person) SRiMCA Mulchand.sen@utu.ac.in 9979156055
Mr. S C Sekar UTU sc.sekar@utu.ac.in 9176870080
Swapnil Chaurasia SRIMCA (MBA) swapnil.chaurasia@utu.ac.in 8090231331
Mr. Dharmaraj Solanki BVP dharmraj.solanki@utu.ac.in 9909890629
Mr. Sapan Naik SRIMCA sapan.naik@utu.ac.in 9586113399
Mr. Bhavik Sarang BCA(Honors) bhavik.sarang@utu.ac.in 9725158632
Dr. Pranav Shah MPC pranav.shah@utu.ac.in 9979296582
Dr. Ketan Ranch MPC ketan.ranch@utu.ac.in 9925475599
Dr. Bhavin Marolia MPC bhavin.marolia@utu.ac.in 9898331641
Dr. Jignesh Rawal Detp Of Chemistry jignesh.raval@utu.ac.in 94279 46892
Mr. Anand Patel Detp Of Chemistry anand.patel@utu.ac.in 9998579879
Prof. Rajashekhar Inglahi CGBIBT rajashekhar@utu.ac.in 9448371037
Mr. Nikunj Gamit CGPIT nikunj.gamit@utu.ac.in 9898530454
Mr. Mehul Patel CGPIT mehul.patel@utu.ac.in 9723103888
Mr. Hiren Shah CGPIT hiren.shah@utu.ac.in 9898297571
Mr. Purvi Tandel CGPIT purvi.tandel@utu.ac.in 9879746432
Mr. Manish Nakrani CGPIT manish.nakrani@utu.ac.in 8000746836
Mr. Nikunj Tahilramani CGPIT nikunj.tahilramani@utu.ac.in 9925225260
Miss. Dhara Marvadi CGPIT dhara.marvadi@utu.ac.in 9099807437
Mr. Darshan Vora CGPIT darshan.vora@utu.ac.in 9898814170
Ms. Hiral Mistry MBNC hiral.mistry@utu.ac.in 9099678394
Mr.Nilay Panchal BVP nilay.panchal@utu.ac.in 9601862842
Ms. Radhika Desai BVP radhika.desai@utu.ac.in 9537112555
Ms. Bhoomika Patel SRIMCA bhumika.patel@utu.ac.in 9998221020
Ms. Niyati Desai SRCP niyati.desai@utu.ac.in 9558551328
Mr.Devendra Thakor CGPIT devendra.thakor@utu.ac.in 9408951214
Updated On 25/07/2015
Placement Record
Training and Placement Cell: 2014-15

News
Placement Team
Name Department Email Id Contact No
Mr. Mulchandji Sen(Chair Person) SRiMCA Mulchand.sen@utu.ac.in 9979156055
Mr. S C Sekar UTU sc.sekar@utu.ac.in 9176870080
Mr. Sanjay Joshi SRIMCA sanjay.joshi@utu.ac.in 9913227629
Mr. Dharmaraj Solanki BVP dharmraj.solanki@utu.ac.in 9909890629
Mr. Sapan Naik SRIMCA sapan.naik@utu.ac.in 9586113399
Mr. Bhavik Sarang BCA(Honors) bhavik.sarang@utu.ac.in 9725158632
Dr. Pranav Shah MPC pranav.shah@utu.ac.in 9979296582
Dr. Ketan Ranch MPC ketan.ranch@utu.ac.in 9925475599
Dr. Bhavin Marolia MPC bhavin.marolia@utu.ac.in 9898331641
Dr. Jignesh Rawal Detp Of Chemistry jignesh.raval@utu.ac.in 94279 46892
Mr. Anand Patel Detp Of Chemistry anand.patel@utu.ac.in 9998579879
Prof. Rajashekhar Inglahi CGBIBT rajashekhar@utu.ac.in 9448371037
Mr. Nikunj Gamit CGPIT nikunj.gamit@utu.ac.in 9898530454
Mr. Mehul Patel CGPIT mehul.patel@utu.ac.in 9723103888
Mr. Hiren Shah CGPIT hiren.shah@utu.ac.in 9898297571
Mr. Purvi Tandel CGPIT purvi.tandel@utu.ac.in 9879746432
Mr. Kinnal Dhameliya CGPIT kinnal.dhameliya@utu.ac.in 9601291542
Mr. Darshan Vora CGPIT darshan.vora@utu.ac.in 9898814170
Ms. Indrawati Rao MBNC indrawati.rao@utu.ac.in 7874084690
Ms. Hiral Mistry MBNC hiral.mistry@utu.ac.in 9099678394
Mr.Nilay Panchal BVP nilay.panchal@utu.ac.in 9601862842
Ms. Radhika Desai BVP radhika.desai@utu.ac.in 9537112555
Ms. Bhoomika Patel SRIMCA bhumika.patel@utu.ac.in 9998221020
Ms. Niyti Desai SRCP niyati.desai@utu.ac.in 9558551328
Mr.Devendra Thakor CGPIT devendra.thakor@utu.ac.in 9408951214
Updated On 25/07/2015
Placement Record
Training and Placement Cell: 2013-14

News
Objective

The main objective of training and Placement cell is to provide personal and career related support to the students with special emphasis on world class training on employability skills and ultimately provide placement in various Industries/Organizations by arranging campus recruitment drives & walk-in interviews.

Activities
  • Preparing students from a Global perspective.
  • To arrange structured training on communication skills and personality development.
  • To arrange Expert Lectures from outside institutions to train on Employability Skills.
  • Arrange workshops on GD and Interview Skills.
  • Enhancing industry-institute interaction program through various industrial visits of faculty members and the students.
  • Conducting Alumni activities like organizing annual Alumni meet regularly.
  • Conducting Entrepreneurshipship awareness programs for final and pre-final year students
  • Interact with various Industries and establish MOU's for Recruitment Drives and also for conducting Seminars to make the students aware of the Latest Trends in various areas.
  • To arrange before each recruitment drive a company/specific training session to make the students concentrate on the specific skills required for that Industry.
  • After completion of each recruitment drive, a feedback session for all the students so as to analyze and make the students aware of the reasons for not getting selected.
  • Creating Academia-Industry & Academia-Govt. alliances in the field of R&D
  • Strong emphasis on language skills for students from rural background

In order to facilitate placement, employers will be contacted during the year and will be invite those companies to visit our campus to conduct recruitment. The objective of the T&P Cell is to look for a 100% employment of all the students.

Placement Team
Name of Training & Placement Coordinator Department Course Contact No. E-mail ID
Mulchandji Sen Central (UTU) All programmes / courses 9979156055 Mulchand.sen@utu.ac.in
Sanjay Joshi Management MBA/MAM 9913227629 sanjay.joshi@utu.ac.in
Rima Shah Computer MCA , M.Sc.(CA), BCA, M.Sc.(IT) 9724837248 rima.shah@utu.ac.in
Sapan Naik 9586113399 sapan.naik@utu.ac.in
Dr. Pranav Shah Pharmacy B.Pharm, M.Pharm 9979296582 pranav.shah@utu.ac.in
Dr. Ketan Ranch 9925475599 ketan.ranch@utu.ac.in
Jitendra Gadariya Sports B.P.Ed. 9909808306 jgadaria@utu.ac.in
Dr. Jignesh P. Raval Chemistry B.Sc(Chemistry), M.Sc (Organic Chemistry), M.Sc.(Pharmaceutical Chemistry 9427946892 jignesh.raval@utu.ac.in
Mr. Anand J. Patel 9998579879 anand.patel@utu.ac.in
Mr. Nirav H. Parekh 9998924383 nirav.parekh@utu.ac.in
Prof. Rajashekar I Biotechnology Biotechnology and Microbiology 8980593846 rajashekhar@utu.ac.in
Mr. Parth P. Naik Management & Commerce BBA, B.Com. 9998493235 parth.naik@utu.ac.in
Prof. Harikrishna dhandha Engineering Applied Science & Humanity 9428409901 harikrishnad@utu.ac.in
Prof. Kirti Patel 8347791691 kirti.patel@utu.ac.in
Prof. Nikunj Gamit Computer/ IT 9898530454 nikunj.gamit@utu.ac.in
Prof. Mehul Patel Civil 9723103888 mehul.patel@utu.ac.in
Prof. Hiren Shah Mechanical/ Automobile 9898297571 hiren.shah@utu.ac.in
Prof. Purvi Tandel Computer/ IT 9879746432 purvi.tandel@utu.ac.in
Prof. Kinnay Dhameliya EC/ Electrical 9601291542 kinnal.dhameliya@utu.ac.in
Placement Record
Training and Placement Cell: 2012-13

News
  • Skill logica coming for campus placement on 4th June 2013 for BE (IT/CO) & MCA students
  • Ambica Auto Coming for Campus Placement for MBA & BBA Students on 13th June 2013
  • The placement activities for the MCA and MSc(CA) students started right in the beginning of the academic year in the month of July 2012. Starting with various sessions on facing the interviews, preparing CVs, group discussions etc.
  • 10 plus companies have visited the campus for the final placement like LA NET TEAM software solution Mumbai, Magnor computer pvt. Ltd. Surat, Solwin Infotech Surat, etc.
  • Students have visited 40 plus companies for the internship and placement like Bally Technology Banglore, Algorithm Tech Pune, Lakshya Software Pune, Sahjanand Solutions Surat, etc.
  • It is a moment of pride and pleasure for the placement cell that, students have been placed with the average package of 1.6 Lacs to highest package 4.8 Lacs per annum.
  • The performance and experience of students has been progressive in the process of placement so far and we expect the same in the upcoming academic year as well.
  • Megnor Services coming for Campus placement on 30th April 2013 for MCA, MSc(CA) & BE (IT & Computers)
  • Outstanding performance by 5 students in the selection process of IP Calculus. (M Pharm & Engineering Dept.)
  • Care Hospital is coming for Campus Placement on 17th April 2013 for B.Sc. (Nursing) Students
  • Interviews for BBA & B.Com students has been scheduled on 12th April 2013 by ICICI Bank
  • "Campus placement by Master Mind on 5th April 2013 for MBA students"
  • Session ITEP (International Test for English Proficiency) on 5th April 2013 for Pharmacy & Computer Science Students
  • IP Calculus coming for campus placement on 9th April 2013 for M Pharm, MBA & BE (IT & Computers) & MCA Students
  • 25 MBA (Finance & Marketing) students of Department of Management got placed in India Infoline Finance Ltd (IIFL) at various locations across South Gujarat
  • Training & Placement Cell Congratulates Dimple Bimra & Pooja Kishnani from MBA (HR) for getting selected in the Interview of Renault-Surat, on 7th March 2013.
  • Genesis Corporate Services coming for campus placement on 4th March 2013 for BBA & B.Com. Students
  • Avinashi Ventures Pvt. Ltd. coming for campus placement on 27th Feb 2013, for MCA, MBA, BE (IT & Computers)
  • Baroda Pioneer Come for Campus Placement on 21st Feb 2013 for MBA (Marketing & Finance)
  • Bajaj Capital is coming for Campus Placement on 26th feb 2013 for B.Com & BBA Students.
  • Training & Placement cell Congratulates Asif Samnani from MBA (Marketing) for getting selected in Infocom Network Ltd.
  • Session on "Use of technology in searching the Right Job" on 22nd Feb 2013 by Monster Instinct Pvt Ltd.
  • Session on Certification in English by International Test of English Proficiency (ITEP), Date: 22nd February 2013
  • Session on Placements in Merchant Navy by Gujarat Marine Academy, Date: 20th February 2013
  • 15 Students from Civil Engineering Department are placed in Prothious Engineering Services. Training & Placement Cell Congratulates them.
  • Prothious Engineering services coming for campus placement for Civil Engineers on 8th feb 2013
  • Workshop on "Bridging the Gap between what you are & what you want to be" for MCA & Engineering Students on 4th & 6th February 2013 respectively.
  • DLF Premarica come in for Campus Placement on 28th Jan 2013, 45 MBA Students Shortedlist.
  • Collaboration with Centum Learning, HR Head visited the campus.
  • Workshops conducted on 'knowing yourself first' for MBA & BCA Students.
Objective

The main objective of training and Placement cell is to provide personal and career related support to the students with special emphasis on world class training on employability skills and ultimately provide placement in various Industries/Organizations by arranging campus recruitment drives & walk-in interviews.

Activities
  • Preparing students from a Global perspective.
  • To arrange structured training on communication skills and personality development.
  • To arrange Expert Lectures from outside institutions to train on Employability Skills.
  • Arrange workshops on GD and Interview Skills.
  • Enhancing industry-institute interaction program through various industrial visits of faculty members and the students.
  • Conducting Alumni activities like organizing annual Alumni meet regularly.
  • Conducting Entrepreneurshipship awareness programs for final and pre-final year students
  • Interact with various Industries and establish MOU's for Recruitment Drives and also for conducting Seminars to make the students aware of the Latest Trends in various areas.
  • To arrange before each recruitment drive a company/specific training session to make the students concentrate on the specific skills required for that Industry.
  • After completion of each recruitment drive, a feedback session for all the students so as to analyze and make the students aware of the reasons for not getting selected.
  • Creating Academia-Industry & Academia-Govt. alliances in the field of R&D
  • Strong emphasis on language skills for students from rural background

In order to facilitate placement, employers will be contacted during the year and will be invite those companies to visit our campus to conduct recruitment. The objective of the T&P Cell is to look for a 100% employment of all the students.

Placement Team
Sr. No. Name Faculty Email Mobile
1 Sapna Karia UTU sapna.karia@utu.ac.in 9724433809
2 Purvi Tandel Computer & IT Engineering purvi.tandel@utu.ac.in 9879746432
3 Bhumika Desai BCA bhumika.desai@utu.ac.in 9687607383
4 Bhumika Patel MCA bhumika.patel@utu.ac.in 9998221020
5 Karan Joshi Mechanical & Automobile Engineering karan.joshi@utu.ac.in 9998308587
6 Nikunj Gamit CGPIT nikunj.gamit@utu.ac.in 9898530454
7 Mehul Patel Civil Engineering mehul.patel@utu.ac.in 9723103888
8 Kirti Patel Applied Engineering kirti.patel@utu.ac.in 8401545423
9 Kinnal Dhameliya Electronics & Telecommunication kinnal.dhameliya@utu.ac.in 9601291542
10 Mulchandji Sen MBA Mulchand.sen@utu.ac.in 9428747463
11 Parth Naik BBA/ B.Com. parth.naik@utu.ac.in 9998493235
12 Meonish Pithawala Microbiology mpithawala@utu.ac.in 9825660930
13 Rajashekhar Ingalhi Biotechnology rajashekhar@utu.ac.in 9448371037
14 Siddaram Sarate Nursing siddaram.sarate@utu.ac.in 7567561243
15 Pranav Shah Pharmacy pranav.shah@utu.ac.in 9979296582
Trasportation
Libraries
Hostels
Sports