#### B.V. Patel Institute of Business Management, Computer & Information Technology, Uka Tarsadia University

#### Date: 06/03/2014

#### **Annual Function**

Annual function aws held on 3<sup>rd</sup> and 4<sup>th</sup> March 2014 with great pomp and show. Cultural events were performed on 3<sup>rd</sup> March 2014. Cultural evening comprised dances, dramas, songs, quawwali, pyramid formation and display of martial arts.

Annual Prize distribution of the college was held on 4<sup>th</sup> March 2014. Dignitaries on the dais were the Chief Guest Shri Kirit Patel- Vice President of Uka Tarsadia University, Dr. D.R. Shah- Provost of Uka Tarsadia University and the Directors from other departments.

Lighting of the lamp by the chief guest and other dignitaries was followed by floral welcome. In her keynote address, Director- Dr. Poonam Mittal welcomed the guests and the students and presented a bird's eye view of achievements of the college during the academic year 2013-14.

Then main event of the morning – Prize Distribution took place soon after the keynote address. The prizes were given by the dignitaries for the categories of Year Rankers, Semester Rankers, Sports Events, etc.

Shri Kirit Patel addressed the gathering and congratulated the prize winners. The function concluded after the blessings from Dr. D.R. Shah.



Academic Award Winners



Winners (Cricket Team)



Academic Award Winners



Winners (Athletics)

### **Academic Award Winners**

Photo	Class	Name	Rank	% / CGPA
	FYBBA	Marwal Manisha Manalal	1 <sup>st</sup>	8.50
	SYBBA	Kulshrestha Aakanksha Sanjay	1 <sup>st</sup>	9.04
	TYBBA	Patel Bhumikaben Dilipbhai	1 <sup>st</sup>	72.25%
	FYB.Com	Rajput Poojakumari Surgyansingh	1 <sup>st</sup>	8.26
	SYB.Com	Parekh Mitali Manharbhai	1 <sup>st</sup>	8.61
9	TYB.Com	Prajapati Anilkumar Manilal	1 <sup>st</sup>	75.14%

Photo	Class	Name	Rank	% / CGPA
	FYBBA	Shah Aditi Narendra	2 <sup>nd</sup>	8.42
	SYBBA	Patel Krishna Ashok	2 <sup>nd</sup>	8.79
	TYBBA	Kazi Firdosbanu Alimoddin	2 <sup>nd</sup>	69.00%
	FYB.Com	Shah Payalben Vijaybhai	2 <sup>nd</sup>	8.18
	SYB.Com	Shah Charmi Kamleshkumar	2 <sup>nd</sup>	8.60
	TYB.Com	Katariya Devangkumar Dipakbhai	2 <sup>nd</sup>	70.00%

### Year Rankers – Year 2012-13 (2nd Rank) BBA and B.Com Courses

Photo	Class	Name	Sem.	Rank	% / SGPA	Year
	FYBBA	Patel Nancy Dharmendrabhai	Ι	Ι	8.46	2013-14
	FYBBA	Marwal Manisha Manalal	2	Ι	9.00	2012-13
	SYBBA	Marwal Manisha Manalal	3	Ι	8.85	2013-14
	SYBBA	Chauhan Malpaben Jaydevsinh	3	Ι	8.85	2013-14
	SYBBA	Kulshrestha Aakanksha Sanjay	4	Ι	9.02	2012-13
	TYBBA	Kulshrestha Aakanksha Sanjay	5	Ι	9.16	2013-14
	TYBBA	Jain Anupama Akshay	6	Ι	75.25%	2012-13

# Semester Rankers (1<sup>st</sup> Rank) BBA Course

Photo	Class	Name	Sem.	Rank	% / SGPA	Year
	FYB.Com	Shah Surbhi Ranjitbhai	Ι	Ι	8.93	2013-14
	FYB.Com	Shah Payalben Vijaybhai	2	Ι	8.35	2012-13
	SYB.Com	Rajput Poojakumari Surgyansingh	3	I	8.73	2013-14
	SYB.Com	Shah Charmi Kamleshkumar	4	Ι	8.76	2012-13
	TYB.Com	Shah Charmi Kamleshkumar	5	Ι	8.93	2013-14

## Semester Rankers (1<sup>st</sup> Rank) B.Com Course

Photo	Class	Name	Sem.	% / SGPA	Year
	FYBBA	Patel Radhaben Chetanbhai	1	8.40	2013-14
	FY BBA	Patel Devyaniben Mukeshbhai	1	8.40	2013-14
	FY BBA	Chandalia Shipra Shersingh	2	8.70	2012-13
	SY BBA	Patel Tulsi Hitendra	3	8.71	2013-14
	SY BBA	Patel Akanxa Jignesh	4	8.82	2012-13
	SY BBA	Patel Krishna Ashok	4	8.82	2012-13
	TY BBA	Patel Nilamben Jitendrabhai	5	8.90	2013-14
	TY BBA	Patel Pooja Mahesh	5	8.90	2013-14
	TY BBA	Patel Seema Satish	5	8.90	2013-14
<b>S</b>	TY BBA	Patel Bhumikaben Dilipbhai	6	74.00%	2012-13

## Semester Rankers (2<sup>nd</sup> Rank) BBA Course

Photo	Class	Name	Sem.	% / SGPA	Year
	FY B.Com	Maisuria Vishalkumar Mahendrakumar	1	8.20	2013-14
	FY B.Com	Rajput Poojakumari Surgyansingh	2	8.20	2012-13
	FY B.Com	Patel Sagar Vijaykumar	2	8.20	2012-13
	SY B.Com	Patel Sagar Vijaykumar	3	8.46	2013-14
	SY B.Com	Bhavsar Daminiben Hemantbhai	4	8.47	2012-13
	TY B.Com	Vaghela Rikitaben Dolatsinh	5	8.73	2013-14

# Semester Rankers (2<sup>nd</sup> Rank) B.Com Course

### Sports Awards 2013-14

Winner	Photo	Class	Name
Chess Competition	Re al	SYBBA	Solanki Bhagirathsinh Khumansinh
Table Tennis Competition		SYBBA	Mistri Kamlesh Mangilal
Badminton Tournament		ТҮВВА	Mahmadsaif Sajid Memon
		SYBBA	Chauhan Malpa Jadevsinh
Carrom Tournament		TY B.Com	Mistry Sagar Nileshkumar
	A A	TY B.Com	Patel Priya Gangaram
		TY B.Com	Prajapati Nilamkumari Bhikhubhai

Winner	Photo	Class	Name
100 Meter Race		SYB.Com	Tailor Parth Mehulkumar
		TYB.Com	Patel Viragi Shaileshbhai
400 Meter Relay Race		SY B.Com	Tailor Parth Mehulkumar
		SY B.Com	Rabari Akshay Rameshbhai
		SY B.Com	Shah Saurabh Narendrabhai
		SY B.Com	Sharma Atul Ramaji
		TY BBA	Pratiksha Omprakash Shah
		TY BBA	Shivani Jayantkumar Rathod
		TY BBA	Shreya Jayantbhai Naik
		TY BBA	Trisha Prafulbhai Patel

### Athletic Awards 2013-14

### Athletic Awards 2013-14

Winner	Photo	Class	Name
1500 Meter Race		TYBBA	Lovekumar Sanjaybhai Patel
		SYBBA	Patel Sanjani Shirishkumar

### Volleyball Winners of Boys Team

Photo	Class	Name
	FY BBA	Patel Nimeshkumar Jayeshkumar (C)
	FY BBA	Patel Meet Manoj
	FY BBA	Patel Darshan Sanjay
	FY BBA	Patel Savan Mukesh
	FY BBA	Darbar Yuvrajsinh Chandubhai
	FY BBA	Sharma Amankumar
	FY BBA	Kothari Jaykumar Tansukhlal

<b>Volleyball Winners of Girls Team</b>
---

Photo	Class	Name
	SY BBA	Chauhan Malpaben Jaydevsinh (C)
	SY BBA	Shah Aditi Narendrabhai
	SY BBA	Chandalia Shipra Shersingh
	SY BBA	Buddhadev Dipti Prafulbhai
	SY BBA	Marwal Manisha Manalal
	FY BBA	Patel Aarti Sanjaybhai
	FY BBA	Patel Radhaben Chetanbhai

### Winners of Cricket (Boys Team)

Photo	Class	Name
	TY BBA	Lovekumar Sanjaybhai Patel (Captain)
	TY BBA	Kevinkumar Bharatbhai Patel
	TY BBA	Dhavalkumar Hiteshbhai Chaudhari
	TY BBA	Rajan Bharatbhai Ahir
	TY BBA	Hardikkumar Bhavanbhai Patel
	TY BBA	Umang Maheshbhai Patel
	TY BBA	Priyank Maheshbhai Patel
	SY BBA	Patel Priyankkumar Kanubhai
	SY BBA	Panchal Chiragkumar Rajeshbhai
	SY BBA	Chauhan Vishalsinh Mahendrasinh

### Winners of Cricket (Boys Team)

Photo	Class	Name
	SY BBA	Bhakta Chirag Dharmendrabhai
	FY BBA	Patel Darshan Sanjay
	FY BBA	Patel Nimeshkumar Jayeshkumar
	FY BBA	Patel Savan Mukesh
	FY BBA	Patel Meet Manoj

Winners of O	Cricket (Gi	irls Team)
--------------	-------------	------------

Photo	Class	Student Name
	TY B.Com	Patel Minal Dilipbhai (Captain)
	FY B.Com	Bhakta Dharaben Manojbhai
	TY B.Com	Patel Niraliben Pareshbhai
	TY B.Com	Patel Viragi Shaileshbhai
	TY B.Com	Patel Payal Navinbhai
	FY B.Com	Patel Drashti Prakashbhai
	FY B.Com	Patel Dhrutiben Dharmendrabhai
	FY B.Com	Bhakta Ashmitaben Kiritbhai
	FY B.Com	Patel Divyaben Pramodbhai
	SY B.Com	Patel Mansikumari Vipulkumar
	SY B.Com	Mistry Kinjal Nareshkumar
	SY B.Com	Patel Brijalben Rasikbhai

Cultural Awards 2013-	-14
-----------------------	-----

Winners	Photo	Class	Name	Rank
Singing Competition		TY B.Com	Patel Hardikkumar Bhikhubhai	First
		SY BBA	Shekh Azazahmad Nazirahmad	Second
Group Dance Competition		FYBBA	Patel Upasanakumari Indravadan	First
		FYBBA	Katariya Twinkal Yogeshbhai	Second
Poster Competition (Sexual Harassment)		SY BBA	Patel Milindaben Rajendrabhai	First
		FY B.Com	Shah Tanvi Pareshkumar	Second
Poster Competition (Anti Ragging)		TY B.Com	Joshi Kiranben Shyamlal	First
	R	TY BBA	Prajapati Foram Kiritbhai	Second

#### Other Awards 2013-14

Winners	Photo	Class	Name	Rank
Essay Competition	Real Provide American Science Provide American	ТҮВВА	Kulshrestha Akanksha Sanjay	First
	R	TYB.Com	Poddar Neha Shailesh	Second
Advertisement Creativity Competition		TY BBA	Aakanksha Sanjay Kulshrestha	First
		TY BBA	Indrajeet Amarnath Kanojiya	First
		TY BBA	Jaimini Maheshbhai Patel	First
		TY B.Com	Panday Devendra Rajesh	First
		SY B.Com	Sharma Atul Ramaji	Second
		SY B.Com	Shekh Mahmadzaki Abdulraheman	Second
		SY B.Com	Gupta Manishbhai Kumerlal	Second
		SY B.Com	Rabari Akshay Rameshbhai	Second