Logo

Quick Links

Reading Corner

Staff of Chemistry Department

Photo Name Designation Area of Interest Email address
Dr. Paresh N. Patel Dr. Paresh N. Patel

I/C Director,

Assistant Professor


PhD from SPU, Anand

Postdoc from IIT Madras

Development of green methodology in organic synthesis for effective drugs molecules paresh.patel@utu.ac.in

Personal Webpage
Dr. Ajit Joshi  Dr. Ajit Joshi

Associate Professor

PhD from MLSU,Udaipur

Organic, Natural, Heterocyclic and Medicinal Chemistry & Nanomaterials ajit.joshi@utu.ac.in

Personal Webpage
Dr. Parth Naik Dr. Parth Naik

Assistant Professor

PhD from VNSGU, Surat

Drug Synthesis Parth.naik@utu.ac.in
Dr. Satyanarayan Battula Dr. Satyanarayan Battula

Assistant Professor

PhD from IIIM-CSIR, Jammu

Study the distinguished behavior of various reactions of different nucleophiles with some distinctive electrophiles... satyanarayana.battula@utu.ac.in,

Personal Webpage
Dr. Sutapa Mondal Roy Dr. Sutapa Mondal Roy

Assistant Professor

PhD from Jadavpur University, Kolkata

Postdoc from SVNIT, Surat

Lipid membranes and its interactions with drugs and proteins sutapa.roy@utu.ac.in
Dr. Dharmesh R. Chejara Dr. Dharmesh R. Chejara

Assistant Professor

PhD from CSIR-CSMCRI, Bhavnagar

Postdoc from Wits University, South Africa

Synthesis and characterization of biodegradable polymer based materials for tailor-made applications. dharmesh.chejara@utu.ac.in
Dr. Nilesh S. Pandya Dr. Nilesh S. Pandya

Assistant Professor

PhD from VNSGU, Surat

Organic Chemistry, Natural Pigments, Carbohydrate. nilesh.pandya@utu.ac.in
Dr. JYOTI SINGH Dr. JYOTI SINGH

Assistant Professor

PhD from University of Rajasthan, Jaipur

Physical chem. ,Synthesis of fluorine containing bio-active organic compound and ionic liquids Jyoti.singh@utu.ac.in
Dr. Chintan R. Patel Dr. Chintan R. Patel

Assistant Professor

PhD from SPU, Anand

Postdoc from University of Kwa-Zulu Natal, South Africa

Inorganic, Bioinorganic and Organic Chemistry chintan.rpatel@utu.ac.in
Dr. B. Rajamouli Dr. B. Rajamouli

Assistant Professor

PhD from NIT Rourkela

Design and synthesis of luminescent organic fluorophores rajamouli.boddula@utu.ac.in
Dr. Amrutlal Prajapat Dr. Amrutlal Prajapat

Assistant Professor

PhD from ICT Mumbai

Wastewater treatment, Polymer degradation/depolymerization, Polymer derivatization, Analytical chemistry, Acoustic Cavitation, Hydrodynamic Cavitation amrutlal.prajapat@utu.ac.in

Personal Webpage
Dr. Rajpratap Kshatriya Dr. Rajpratap Kshatriya

Assistant Professor

PhD from Savitribai Phule Pune University, Pune

Postdoc from ICT, Mumbai & UKZN, South Africa

Organocatalyzed Asymmetric synthesis, Enantioselective C-H activation, NHC-carbene chemistry & Organometallic chemistry, Chiral methodology and drug development, Antiviral and anticancer drug development using asymmetric protocols, Energy material (Photovoltaic/OLED/DSS/PBSC) development using hetero and homogeneous catalysis Hardcore pure organic synthesis , Antibody and drug antibody conjugates for need based vaccination rajpratap.kshatriya@utu.ac.in
Dr. Sachinkumar Modha Dr. Sachinkumar Modha

Assistant Professor

PhD from University of Leuven, Belgium

Postdoc from University of Manchester (UK)

AvH fellow at Technical University of Munich, Germany

Organic Photochemistry – Mechanistic investigation and effect of various Lewis acids on photochemical transformations. Multicomponent reactions - Alkyne activation, Transition metal catalysis and applications into natural product synthesis. sachin.modha@utu.ac.in

Personal Webpage
RUTU D.PATEL Ms. Rutu Patel

Teaching Assistant

MSc from MSU, Baroda

Physical & Polymer chemistry rutu.dpatel@utu.ac.in
Dr. Bhavin R. Patel Dr. Bhavin R. Patel

Teaching Assistant

PhD from UTU, Bardoli

Synthetic Organic Chemistry bhavin.patel@utu.ac.in
Mr. Anand J. Patel Dr. Anand Patel

Assistant Professor

PhD from UTU, Bardoli

Formulation and Drug Delivery System anand.patel@utu.ac.in
Mr. Pramod J. Patil Dr. Pramod J. Patil

Assistant Professor

PhD from VNSGU, Anand

Organic Chemistry, Polymer Chemistry pramod.patil@utu.ac.in
Dr. Sumit K. Panja Dr. Sumit K. Panja

Assistant Professor

PhD from BHU, Varanasi

Postdoc from IISc Bangalore

Fluorescence Organic Materia; Photochemistry of Organic and Inorganic Materials; Nonlinear Organic Materials; Nano Materials. sumit.panja@utu.ac.in

Personal Webpage
Dr. Anil H. Gore Dr. Anil H. Gore

Assistant Professor

PhD from Shivaji University, Kolhapur

Postdoc from Korea University, South Korea

YSS (Postdoc) Fellow DST-SERB, SUK

Analytical Chemistry-Fluorescent and colorimetric probe, Carbon based functional nanomaterials & their hybrid for multifaceted applications, Sustainable nanotechnology & environmental remediation anil.gore@utu.ac.in

Personal Webpage
Nisha Odedara Nisha Odedara

Teaching Assistant

PhD perusing from UTU, Bardoli

Green Chemistry, Photo Chemistry, Pharmaceutical Chemistry nisha.odedara@utu.ac.in
Mr. Dipen Desai Mr. Dipen Desai

Teaching Assistant

PhD perusing from UTU, Bardoli

Heterocyclic Chemistry, Name Reaction, IR and NMR Spectroscopy dipen.hdesai@utu.ac.in
Ms. Meghana V. Panchal Ms. Meghana V. Panchal

Teaching Assistant

MSc from VNSGU, Surat

Polymer, Thermodynamics, colloidal chemistry,Pharmaceutical chemistry and electro chemistry meghana.panchal@utu.ac.in
Ms. Shivani N. Tandel Ms. Shivani N. Tandel

Teaching Assistant

PhD perusing from UTU, Bardoli

Heterocyclic compounds shivani.tandel@utu.ac.in